ITEM 12 – APPENDIX ONE

COMPOSITION OF THE COUNCIL'S COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS 2016 -2017

Committees

Appointments Committee: 5/0/0

Mayor Philip Glanville Councillor Anntoinette Bramble Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Robert Chapman Councillor Christopher Kennedy

Audit Committee: 6/1/0

Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Robert Chapman Councillor Michelle Gregory Councillor Sem Moema Councillor Nick Sharman Councillor Carole Williams

One Conservative Vacancy

Corporate Committee: 13/1/1

Councillor Will Brett Councillor Barry Buitekant

Councillor Laura Bunt Councillor Mete Coban

Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas

Councillor Katie Hanson

Councillor Christopher Kennedy

Councillor Sally Mulready

Councillor M Can Ozsen

Councillor Clare Potter

Councillor Nick Sharman

Councillor Vincent Stops

Councillor Jessica Webb

Councillor Michael Levy Councillor Ian Sharer

Licensing Committee: 13/1/1

Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Barry Buitekant Councillor Sophie Cameron Councillor Sade Etti

Councillor Margaret Gordon

Councillor Christopher Kennedy

Councillor Richard Lufkin

Councillor Sharon Patrick

Councillor James Peters

Councillor Emma Plouviez

Councillor Ian Rathbone

Councillor Caroline Selman

Councillor Peter Snell

Councillor Steinberger Councillor Jacobson

Pensions Committee: 6/0/1

Councillor Kam Adams

Councillor Rob Chapman

Councillor Feryal Demirci

Councillor Michael Desmond

Councillor Patrick Moule

Councillor Geoff Taylor

One Liberal Democrat Vacancy

Planning Sub-Committee 7/1/1

Councillor Will Brett

Councillor Barry Buitekant

Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas

Councillor Katie Hanson

Councillor Christopher Kennedy

Councillor M Can Ozsen

Councillor Vincent Stops

Councillor Michael Levy Councillor Ian Sharer

Substitutes:

Councillor Brian Bell

Councillor Laura Bunt

Councillor Michael Desmond

Councillor Sem Moema

Councillor Clare Potter

Councillor Dawood Akhoon

Councillor Abraham Jacobson

Councillor Benzion Papier

Standards Committee: 7/1/1

Councillor Anntoinette Bramble Councillor Katie Hanson Councillor Ben Hayhurst Councillor Clayeon McKenzie Councillor Sally Mulready Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Jess Webb

One Conservative Vacancy
One Liberal Democrat Vacancy

Scrutiny Commissions

Children and Young People Scrutiny Commission: 10/1/1

Councillor Sophie Cameron Councillor Sophie Conway Councillor Tom Ebbutt Councillor Margaret Gordon Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Patrick Moule Councillor M Can Ozsen Councillor Tom Rahilly Councillor Rosemary Sales

One Labour Vacancy
One Conservative Vacancy
Councillor Abraham Jacobson

Community Safety and Social Inclusion Scrutiny Commission: 6/0/1

Councillor Kam Adams
Councillor Soraya Adejare
Councillor Sophie Cameron
Councillor Mete Coban
Councillor Sade Etti
Councillor Richard Lufkin

One Liberal Democrat Vacancy

Governance and Resources Scrutiny Commission: 6/1/0

Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas Councillor Ned Hercock Councillor Deniz Oguzkanli Councillor James Peters Councillor Anna-Joy Rickard

Councillor Nick Sharman

One Conservative Vacancy

Health in Hackney Scrutiny Commission: 7/1/0

Councillor Ben Hayhurst Councillor Ann Munn Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor James Peters Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Rosemary Sales Councillor Peter Snell

One Conservative Vacancy

Living in Hackney Scrutiny Commission: 6/1/0

Councillor Kam Adams
Councillor Will Brett
Councillor Michelle Gregory
Councillor Sharon Patrick
Councillor Ian Rathbone
Councillor Vincent Stops

One Conservative Vacancy